FWER Mixed Tape – music to inspire

Sometimes, when I’m paddling along in my kayak and listening to my iPod (okay, you’re right, that isn’t from my kayak – it’s actually from a boat we were on in the Galapagos Islands last November) I think about the kind of music I’d want to put onto what we used to call – actually some of us still call – a “mixed tape”.  What are the songs that would inspire me to live my retired life to its fullest and best?

For instance,  “Beautiful” by Carol King  … you’ve got to get up every morning with a smile on your face and show the world all the love in your heart …) or Cat Steven’s “On The Road To Find Out … Sometimes you have to moan because nothing seems to suit you, but nonetheless you know .. there’s so much left to know and I’m on the road to find out…).

I think I’ll keep adding to this list; maybe even make the tape one day.

QUESTION FOR CRONES: 

  1. What would you add to this mixed tape?
  2. What songs would you like to hear when you wake up in the morning?
One response to “FWER Mixed Tape – music to inspire

  1. I would add Jane Olivor’s The Big Parade. In fact, Sylvia, you introduced me to Jane Olivor oh so many years ago.

Leave a Reply

