THIS IS IT … IT’S MY 60TH BIRTHDAY

partyYou might be thinking: “What … no post today?”  and conjuring up any number of explanations in realm of: “Just how hard is this turning 60 turning out to be?”

Truth is; it’s a busy day.  As you read this my sweetie and I are likely dashing about with last minute preparations.  I’m looking forward to being surrounded by people who love me and want to share in celebrating this passage.  Will there be singing?  I hope so.  Will there be dancing?  I hope so.  I’ve no doubt at all, though, that it will be a sweet day and evening.

The last thing I’ll do before going to sleep is sit down and share what the day was actually like for me.  That would be a pleasure. 

So, if you don’t mind too much, raise a glass to me today  and drop back in some time tomorrow.

Sylvia

5 responses to “THIS IS IT … IT’S MY 60TH BIRTHDAY

  1. Happy Birthday, Sylvia!

  2. Happy Birthday, Sweetie! I beat you to it — I’m 61. It sounds so “old”, but I don’t feel any different than I did 10 years ago. In fact, I may be getting younger!

  3. Happy 60th Birthday. Have a great celebration.

  4. Happy Birthday, Sylvia – The best part of life is just beginning!

  5. Happy Birthday, Sylvia. It’s an inspiring pleasure reading you and listening to how the answers to your questions evolve. Enjoy all of the 60 available to you!

Leave a Reply

